2020 Lusitano Annual General Meeting (AGM) & Elections of Directors and Officers

Event_2020 AGM (1)

Saturday, February 1, 2020 3:00pm at Macau Cultural Center, 109 J Street (corner of Niles Blvd.), Fremont, CA 94536

Our Annual General Meeting is held once a year where a new Board is elected for a one-year term with a maximum of 5 consecutive terms. As adopted by majority vote at our last annual general meeting, we are now able to vote in our new Board by acclamation where there is an uncontested slate in lieu of ballot or proxy voting on February 1st. Please join us to thank our outgoing Board, welcome our new Board, share your ideas, and celebrate the new year with us.

The nominees for the 2020 Lusitano Board are as follows:

Director & President: Chris daRoza

Director & Vice-President: Leonardo Xavier

Director & Secretary: Dominique Sullivan

Director & Treasurer: Annie Puska

Directors: Michael Carion, Nuno da Cruz, Suzie Ferras, Lucille Figueiredo, Ken Harper, Kirk Harper and Leonor Marquez